Accused? Betrayed?....Confused for sure! - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-22-2017, 08:58 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Accused? Betrayed?....Confused for sure!

I am dealing with a very difficult situation at work right now. I share an office with 2 other people (we are all males). Down the hall is this female who we has to rely on our department for certain tasks and the printer that she has to use for her computer is in our office. Because of this, she spends a lot of time in our office and talking to us. I have been working there for over 3 years and the 2 others I share the office with have been there for 6 and 2 years respectively. The female, though with the company for over 5 years has been in her department and office for 2 years. Therefore a lot of time has passed since all of us have been working together and we have all worked together and gotten along very well with no real issues. Before I proceed, it should be noted that I am happily married (and have never cheated on my wife) and the female is living with her boyfriend of many years whom she always spoke of favorably and the child they have together.