I'm afraid to get a job because I don't want to be bullied again - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-10-2014, 02:56 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

I'm afraid to get a job because I don't want to be bullied again

Hey guys, I wanted your input on something...

I've been unemployed since February, and quite honestly, I haven't tried looking for a job yet.

First of all, I don't know how in the heck I'm supposed to start. No one ever told me. My parents assured me if I walked into a store and asked for a job that I would get one. I filled out 150+ applications the summer after I graduated from High School, and I never once got a call back from any of the stores or places that I applied to. I don't know if it's this hard to get a job outside the US, but I'm pretty sure the entire wold's economy is going down the drain.

I landed a job in 2012, but only because my then best friend at the time worked there and somehow got me a job. I worked there for about 8 to 9 months before I was forced into job abandonment in December 2012.
After that, I was unemployed from December until June 2012. The same person who got me my first job got my boyfriend a job, who in turn got me the job I had until February...