Life(Work) Implosion - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-07-2014, 02:46 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Life(Work) Implosion

Hi guys, this may end up a bit of a long read but I am really at the end of my tether.

It is all to do with my boss/job - since changing jobs in 2008 my life has been terrible. I used to work as a shop supervisor and that job was great, friendly co-workers that I could speak to about normal stuff, a manageable workload and good working hours. Sure there were bad things about it but nothing like my current job.

My boss is completely off the rails, here are a few traits which I find really hard to deal with: hyperactivity, ADHD, extreme arrogance, never listens to others opinions, forces their opinions down your throat and tries to bend your mind to the same opinion, always places the blame on others no matter what the situation, talks all day while not letting you get a word in and this is usally tied up with trying to discuss depressing and meaningless topics (which only holds me back from getting on with work) and is a M to F transgender, with me and the one co-worker being the only people my boss talks to (as friends in his/her life never stick around for very long) this is pretty much all I hear about day in day out, and while I have nothing wrong with transgenders - my boss is just such a horrible person, I can barely sit in the room while he/she rants, I can't even look them in the eye or bear to utter one word to them. I'm sure this comes from him/her being mentally abused by their father really badly, as his dad was a drunk horrible lunatic also (which means you'd think he/she'd try to be the opposite, sadly not!)