What is the most dreaded question people can ask you in a conversation? - Page 2 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #21 of 48 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 04:26 AM
In Liquidation

Where do you see yourself "x" years from now?

Enjoy any good things, even the little and menial ones, as you will never know what impending distresses could descend upon you in a moment.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #22 of 48 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 05:34 AM
monk

Language: english, silence
My Mood: Amazed
still makes me uncomfortable to tell people what i do for a living...

"I take what is mine. I pay the iron price."
―Balon Greyjoy
post #23 of 48 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 05:50 AM
SAS Member

My Mood: Scared
Quote:
Originally Posted by conantheworthless View Post
For me it's this one. What are you doing in life, what are your plans?
It happens more than you think especially during job interviews. I never know how to answer them because I'm not doing anything and I don't have any plans either. It gets me nervous instantly. It feels like everybody in the world has this vision for themselves and they have it all planned and can see it happening in their minds.
People dream of having kids, making big trips, having promotions, have a big house, nice garden, buying this or that, going to concerts/festivals, starting a company, running marathon, lose weight, get fit etc etc
I literally have none of those, yet people expect everybody to have a vision for themselves, how they see their life and how they will achieve it.