Workplace Issue - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-23-2017, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Workplace Issue

This is a repost from yesterday. After seeing some of the feedback on the way I presented it and considering that I did leave a couple of things out (I was tired and angry while posting...2 "no-no's" in writing) I am posting this again. I appreciate any feedback and suggestions.

I am dealing with a very difficult situation at work right now. I share an office with 2 other males. Down the hall is a female coworker from another department who we has to rely on our department for certain tasks and the printer that she has to use for her computer is in our office. Because of this, she spends a lot of time in our office and talking to us. I have been working there for over 3 years and the 2 other males I share the office with have been there for 6 and 2 years respectively. The female coworker, though with the company for over 5 years has been in her department and office for 2 years. Therefore a lot of time has passed since all of us have been working together and we have all gotten along very well with no real issues. Before I proceed, it should be noted that I am happily married (and have never cheated on my wife nor plan to) and the female coworker is living with her boyfriend of many years whom she always speaks of favorably and the child they have together.